top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley Poddick

Plushie #2

Updated: Sep 9, 2018


This is my plushie film #2. This process was much smoother than the first. I started off with my storyboard, which took a page to figure out. It was hard for me to know how big I needed the boxes to be and the spacing of the boxes. By the second page, I got my act together as you can see below. I had no story idea in mind while creating the storyboard. All I knew is that I wanted two plushies involved. I made up the story box by box, which I probably should not have done. Everything turned out just fine in the end story wise, but next time I would like to have a story made up ahead of time. The shots I took are fairly simple, I don't know how to do much. Some of my shots are pretty sloppy because I was in a rush to get my shooting in before the storm. A storm hit about halfway through so I moved inside just in time to get my cafeteria shots. In the cafeteria, I found out how to view the shots I took so I sat there for a bit, deleting bad clips and waited for the storm to pass. One shot I had to redo so it looks a bit weird in the film because the weather is different. I was surprised how easy I was able to upload my clips and remembered how to use Final Cut Pro X. The rest of the process went really smoothly, I was able to upload onto Vimeo and then set it up to my website.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page